Quilled Photoframe

One good thing about New Year, is all the old desktop calendars which are of no more use. I say so because they can be recycled to make some awesome photoframes!

Hence, the following…

1 …can become this!

2 Loved making these quilled tiny loops petals. (Note : An everyday comb does work in absence of a proper quilling comb!)3 I love sequins! It was a sudden idea to use them here, and I think it’s going pretty well with the quilling.4 It was really rewarding to be able to recycle the plain ol’ calendar skeleton into a photoframe. I cut out a window in one side and then made a photo sleeve so that I could keep changing photographs when I wanted, rather than sticking my photo on, and never being able to put anything else in. I made the sleeve with two pieces of transparencies and some double-sided foam tape. Just remember to cut a small piece off from the back which can be used to slide the picture in. You’ll notice in the second picture that I cut a small diamond for this.5 6The photo? Khajuraho…and that’s me being silly at the bottom.

Materials Used

Quilling strips : Itsy Bitsy Store

Sequins, Acrylic paints : Locally bought

Linking to : Crafter’s Corner Challenge # 4 : Anything but a card or L.O.

9 thoughts on “Quilled Photoframe

  1. Your quilled frame looks very beautiful!..Lovely colors & quilling is awesome of of course..!!

    Thank you so much for playing along “Crafter’s Corner’ # 4 & Best of Luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

