Hello!

Two of my closest cousin sisters have their birthdays in June and July. So I’d thought I’d send them birthday cards as I was on holiday. Of course, I hadn’t counted on my internship keeping me so busy. Hence, I missed out on the June birthday. And now that I’ve made the cards, these might reach at some odd time before the July birthday. Hence, these are ‘Hello’ cards rather than birthday cards!

I’ve been obsessively watching card making videos by Deepti Stephens di on her YouTube page, and was really excited when she announced her blog celebrations and wanted crafters to CASE any of her cards. I picked the card from the following video –https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hr-W7TAEDRw

Here are the cards!IMG_2798 IMG_2799 I really like rosettes, but I decided to just give that a twist, and made a three-quarter rosette.IMG_2800 Lots and LOTS of glitter *happy sigh*IMG_2801 Made some charms using glitter foam and rainbow string (though the rainbow isn’t exactly showing).IMG_2802 Making the glitter strips with some punch outs was such FUN! (I seem to have now forgotten the meticulous and tiring punching and arrangement)IMG_2803Entering these in –

http://deeptistephens.blogspot.in/2013/06/case-my-card-celebrations.html

http://catchychallenges.blogspot.in/2013/07/a-charming-challenge.html

http://beyondgrey.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/bgc34-photo-inspiration-anything-goes.htmlΒ (Took inspiration from the beautiful colours in the photo)

18 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Oh that is so cute !
    Love the sparkle ! I totally like how u implemented the colors from the challenge
    Thanks so much for joining us at Beyond grey challenges this fortnight !
    HUgs !

Leave a Reply

