Exploding Box Card

My first experience of making a exploding box…with handmade roses

IMG-20130908-WA0005IMG-20130908-WA0003There are three layers actually…the outermost purple layer which shows when the box is closed, the second light blue layer and the innermost light pink layer in which the flaps are cut to half and trimmed with white lace. The handmade paper rose inside the box is not stuck down; it has a wire stem which is wound up and a gorgeous, huge lavender ribbon tied around it.

IMG-20130908-WA0004(P.S. Sorry that the pictures are slightly blurry; my friend took these with her cell because I’d forgotten to take any myself :/ )

2 thoughts on “Exploding Box Card

  1. Sanchari, I love the exploding box! Although I must say this project looks like it takes some time. Oh dear, when will I find some of that? ha! In the meantime, I live vicariously through your creativity! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

