What have I been doing?

Hello all. It’s been almost exactly a year since my last post here, and that’s just unacceptable.

I’ve been making small things, and cards for friends and family, but I just stopped updating them here. Well, that stops now. Blogs might be losing out on readership (I blame Instagram, Facebook and Twitter!) but I need a space where I can keep a track of what I’ve made, and share it with those who like looking at such stuff!

So…frankly, I don’t exactly know how many cards/crafts I’ve made since the last time I posted, but I’m putting up whatever I remember…

Birthday card for a friend
Birthday card for a friend (I’ve been obsessed with chevron since a while now. And glitter just makes everything better, doesn’t it?)
Birthday card for another friend
Birthday card for another friend (just needed to use the new background stamp and border punch I’d got. Resultant card)
Birthday card for my mom
Birthday card for my mom (Note to self : Liquid glue and ribbon are not friends)
The huge quilled flower on mom's birthday card. This was awesome fun to make and put together!
The huge quilled flower on mom’s birthday card. This was awesome fun to make and put together!
Birthday card for my dad. A very experimental card, with stencilling, gold-painted flourishes and (amateur) calligraphy. He liked it though, so all's well
Birthday card for my dad. A very experimental card, with stencilling, gold-painted flourishes and (amateur) calligraphy. He liked it though, so all’s well

I also did a few revamps. The most exciting one was my wallet, though it was done with just acrylic paints –

Chevron looks great on ANYTHING and EVERYTHING (Inset : Original, plain wallet)
Chevron looks great on ANYTHING and EVERYTHING
(Inset : Original, plain wallet)

I made a few more cards in the last few months. For those, wait up for the next post!

6 thoughts on “What have I been doing?

Leave a Reply

